Wk 8 – Art Experience – Sketching

I would have to say I enjoyed the scenery at the Japanese Garden. I am not a master at drawing but nonetheless I was happy with my sketches. Some of the more complicated views I had to shorten or do my best in filling in space with what could look natural. When I was drawing the statue I drew it shorter to make it simpler for myself but the image still is recognizable to the original. I am glad with the fact that I was able to get past the urge of constantly erasing and trying to make the drawing better. When drawing the pipe over long grass I could not even begin to replicate the grass below. I had to draw the grass in a way that I felt would still fit the image and to my own abilities.

Leave a Reply

